This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
Rainhill Cricket Club

The Rainhill CC 2018 Presentation Roll of Honour happened as below:-

All the Juniors received their individual Awards from the Under 9s to Under 16s.  Under 16s Awards were: Player of the Year: David Pennington, Most Improved Player: Oliver Bromhead, Batsman of the Year: James Clarke & Bowler of the Year: Sam Williamson. A big well done to all of you who took part.

Then the Sunday Team Awards were announced by Captain Joe Crossley in which one player claimed 3 out 4 awards namely Scott Clegg who received Player of the Year, Batsman & Bowler. Most Improved Player went to Oliver Bromhead.

The 3rd Team Awards were announced by Captain Jeff Fitzhenry and were as follows:- 

The 2nds Awards were announced by Mike Rotheram and Player of the Year was Joe Harvey, Most Improved Player was David Pennington, Batting Award went to Mark Viggars & the Bowling Award to Liam O'Toole.

The 1st Team Awards were announced by Captain Ben Edmundson and were as follows:-

Welcome to Rainhill Cricket Club.

2018 Rainhill CC Annual General Meeting is on MONDAY 29th October @ 7:30 pm. All Adults & parents are invited to attend.

Don't forget it's our Xmas Party on Friday, 7th December from 7:30 pm at the Club which includes a Cabaret Night which will make a brilliant night's entertainment for all the family.

Rainhill CC are recruiting for players of all abilities and regardless of gender, race, background or disability for the 2019 season. Please get in touch with Mike Rotheram or Ben Edmundson.

Rainhill CC Sponsors:

The Blue Mango Restaurant & Takeaway

Hogans Solicitors


KDP Architects

Karanda Solutions

SG Smart Body Repairs

Mike Rotheram Performance Consultants